Ternopil National Economic University is one of the leading higher educational establishments of Ukraine that has the 4th level of accreditation.
Today, the TNEU is a multidisciplinary educational complex consisting of 14 Faculties (Faculty of Finance, Faculty of Banking Business, Faculty of Agricultural Economics and Management, Faculty of International Business and Management, Faculty of Economics and Management, Faculty of Accounting and Audit, Faculty of Computer and Information Technologies, Ukrainian-Dutch Faculty of Economics and Management, Ukrainian-German Economic Faculty, Law Faculty, Faculty of Pre-University, Postgraduate and Masters Training, Novovolynsk Faculty, Sambir Faculty of Applied Software and Kalush Faculty), and three institutes that train specialists in nine areas and twenty-two specialties, sixty-eight Departments, and four Education and Consulting Centers.
Nine Scientific Schools are functioning within the University. The academic staff annually publishes more than 2000 scientific works, including above fifty monographs and course books. The University offers Doctoral studies in four specialties, and Postgraduate studies in sixteen specialties; there are three specialized Academic Boards for Defense of PhD Theses, and two specialized Academic Boards for Defense of Doctoral Theses. Great efforts of our teaching staff are dedicated to their practical work. With that purpose the Consulting Centers affiliated to certain Departments were established.
In 2005, the TNEU became the member of the European University Association, and on the 19th of September 2008, it joined the Magna Charta Universitatum. The TNEU is one of the first higher educational establishments in Ukraine to participate in the experimental implementation of the basic principles of the Bologna Declaration into the educational process.