You are here:



Ternopil Ivan Pul'uj National Technical University is among the leading higher educational establishments in Western Ukraine and a member of European University Association.
Physical infrastructure of the university and its structures comprises 11 education, science and research buildings with the general area of around 60 000 sq. meters, 6 dormitories, gyms, student canteens and accommodations for the art activities.
8 departments are functioning within the university: Computer Technologies Department, Department of Computer Information Systems and Program Engineering, Electrical Engineering Department, Food and Processing Production Department, Mechanical Engineering Department, Economy and Entrepreneurship Department, Department of Management and Business in Production, Department of Testing Instruments and Radio Computer Systems. The training is also conducted at the International studies centre and Pre-university studies centre. The re-training and skill upgrading is organized by the Post-graduate studies centre.
Since 1999 the university has been a full member of the European University Association - an organization uniting more than 600 European universities, it also holds membership in the national association of rectors from 43 countries which is the main representative organ for the higher educational institutions in Europe.
The university cooperates actively with foreign educational and scientific institutions in the branch of education and research. In particular it has ties with the Compien University (France), Ukrainian Free University (FRG), Technical University "Wroclaw Polytechnic", Rzeszow Polytechnic, Hua Zhong Technical University (China), Institute for Materials Testing, Materials Science and Strength of Materials at the University of Stuttgart, University of Maribor (Slovennia), CISCO, Schneider-Electric, Microsoft, STelectronic enterprises etc. Within the framework of the cooperation numerous agreements are signed, joint research in the branch of mass transfer processes is conducted with the Compien University as well as the Pierre and Marie Curie University (France). Joint research is also conducted with the scientists of the University of Birmingham (United Kingdom), Lulea University (Sweden) and University of Maribor (Slovennia) in the branch of destruction mechanics. Scientific cooperation with the joint Ukrainian-Chinese science park in Tzinan (China) is conducted as well.

NEW RULES for foreigners ENTERING Ukraine

Travel Turne Tranzito